ICBI Management Structure

The board of directors of the ICBI is tasked with overseeing the day to day operations of the organisation and holds meetings every two months.

The membership have voting rights on an matters of particular importance and the members elect the board of directors. Members also vote on any changes to the constitution of the organisation. Open membership meetings are ideally held quarterly, but at a minimum are held twice annually.

An AGM is held annually in the month of February.

Board of Directors

As Elected at the Annual General Meeting of ICBI on 11th February 2020


Chairperson:  Peter Mosley (Porterhouse Brewing)

Sam Black (Black's Brewery)

James Dunne (Carrig Brewing)

Adrienne Heslin (West Kerry Brewing)

Richard Siberry (Black Donkey)

Various Sub-Committees are appointed to aid in the functioning and promotion of the organisation.

Committee members are appointed by the board in consultation with the membership.

The Constitution of the ICBI can be viewed here.

Consulting ICBI Coordinator: Elisabeth Ryan

The ICBI is an Irish Company, No. 524703
Registered in March 2013 as Independent Craft Brewers and Distillers of Ireland Ltd.

Current Directors: Peter Mosley, James Dunne, Adrienne Heslin, Sam Black, Richard Siberry